Winter….Bleughhhhh

Standard

It has to be said that I am not really a Winter girl..I much prefer the Spring and Summer and am longing for those lighter mornings and longer evenings. Maybe it’s because I was a June baby? I don’t know, but I do know that these dank, dark winter days get me down..

I mean, just look out of my lounge window…this is what it looked like in the lazy hazy days of Summer

20120131-210121.jpg

and this is what that exact same space now looks like (minus my wicker car boot furniture finds)

20120131-211959.jpg

It’s not all doom and gloom though – if you look very carefully you can see signs of Spring..

20120131-212127.jpg

20120131-212143.jpg

20120131-212155.jpg

20120131-212209.jpg

Ah..that’s better!

About lifeathollycottage

Thank you for visiting me at Holly Cottage. I am Nikki, I live in my Victorian cottage with my partner and our two lovely dogs and 6 chickens (well the chickens don't actually live in the house!). I run a business publishing local magazines, but am never happier than when I can indulge my love of thrifting (love vintage!), pottering about in my garden, hooking some crochet or reading the many blogs I follow.

5 responses »

  1. Gardens do tend to look rather sad at this time of year,but I think yours looks lovely in the Winter! Seeing all your lovely Spring pots,reminds me i must start planting mine up.
    Thank you for stopping by my blog.I do hope you find the tins…I have decided to put my tea bags in them.
    Hope you are keeping warm…it’s freezing here today! πŸ˜‰

  2. Hi Nikki, just stumbled on your blog via Lucy’s lovely blog. I too only started crocheting after being inspired by Lucy’s colourful creations and absolutely love every colourful hooky stitch I make. I love your bed cover, you must be thrilled with it! I also love your wardrobe makeover – just the kind of thing I get a kick out of doing too. I’m always endeavouring to take perfect photos like you and Lucy but mine are nothing like yours. I will be dropping by to see what’s happening at Holly Cottage. Angie xxx

Leave a Reply

